GEA Entrepreneurial Excellence Awards 2018

Since its founding in 2012, the Georgetown Entrepreneurship Alliance has officially represented the voices of entrepreneurs among close to 200,000 Georgetown alumni. The GEA is proud to confer the Entrepreneurial Excellence Awards for the GEA Entrepreneur of the year and Excellence Awards, celebrating the contributions of alumni entrepreneurs that embody and exemplify the spirit of men and women for others and a passion for innovation.

The Georgetown Entrepreneurship Alliance is awarding the GEA Entrepreneur of the Year and Annual Excellence Awards to celebrate six alumni in the tech, retail, hospitality, social impact areas and one rising star in the entrepreneurial world. This will be the 6th year of celebrating the GEA Entrepreneur of the Year Award and 2nd year of the Excellence Awards.

The Entrepreneur of the Year award is the highest honor bestowed to Georgetown entrepreneurs. The full slate of awards will be presented at the Georgetown Entrepreneurship Alliance Excellence Awards Celebration in Washington, DC on Thursday, September 20, 2018. Register for the event now!

the awards



Past Entrepreneur of the Year Awardees:

Randy Goldberg (B'00), Co-Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Bombas
David Fogel (F’93, L’97, MBA’97), President & COO, IndexIQ
Amy Wright (MBA’92), Co-Founder & CEO, Macro Solutions
Ted Leonsis (C'77), Founder & CEO, Monumental Sports & Entertainment
Craig Walker (MBA'91), Founder & CEO, UberConference
Dan Berger (MBA'10), Social Tables
David McCourt (C'79), Granahan McCourt Capital
Catherine Cook (B’11), My Yearbook
Nicolas Jammet (B’07), Jonathan Neman (B’07), Nathaniel Ru (B’07), Sweetgreen

Past Excellence Award Winners

Best in Retail/Consumer Products/Services:  Nora Gardner New York (Nora Gardner, C’07)
Rising Star:  Misfit Juicery (Ann Yang F’16 & Phil Wong F’15)
Best of Tech: Parking Panda (Nick Miller C’10)
Best Social Impact:  Atlas Service Corps (Scott Beale C’98)
Fastest Growing: California Cowboy (Drew Clark C’00)
Best in Hospitality/Restaurants: Luke’s Lobster (Luke Holden B’07)
Best in Mobile Apps: Spotluck (Cherian Thomas EML’14)